Class Actions & Mass Torts

Flaherty Sensabaugh Bonasso represents many American and global manufacturers and insurance companies in defense of mass tort/class action litigation in federal and state trial and appellate courts - whether personal injury, business loss, breach of warranty claims or "bad faith" allegations. FSB not only engages in mass tort/class action litigation practice throughout West Virginia; it also provides counsel and representation to clients on a regional and national basis. Our mass tort/class action litigation group handles complex multiparty litigation, and is experienced in the coordination of nationwide matters to ensure that each client’s evidence is accurately presented in each case.

FSB believes that the careful selection of an experienced team for each case and a results-centered relationship with the client delivers the best results. Further, we are able to provide quality services at costs that are highly competitive to firms in most other areas of the United States. As every client has its own expectations of counsel, FSB’s lawyers and staff place a high priority on meeting each client’s particular needs and expectations.

FSB also recognizes the importance of the thorough investigation and development of claims and cases, and believes early case investigation and discovery provide the best opportunity for accurate case evaluation. 

As a West Virginia law firm, FSB is well-versed in handling cases in a jurisdiction that is perceived as a "unfriendly forum" for mass tort claims and our lawyers are well-positioned to provide high  quality representation in this high-stakes litigation. We have assembled an experienced and diverse group of lawyers with the depth and dedication required to obtain consistent results. FSB appreciates innovation and enjoys the opportunity to present fresh solutions to new and old problems alike.


Erica M. Baumgras Joseph R. Blalock Megan F. Bosak
Andrew B. Cooke William J. Cooper J. Tyler Dinsmore
Will Hanna Jeffrey A. Holmstrand Amy R. Humphreys
Robert C. James Richard D. Jones Frances McCoy Rollins
Jeffrey M. Wakefield Russell A. Williams